Committee for SC/ST

Committee for SC/ST

The Committee for SC & ST in the College aims to ensure equitable opportunities and support for students & employees belonging to Scheduled Castes (SC) and Scheduled Tribes (ST), fostering an inclusive and supportive educational & positive environment. This committee also ensures the implementation of the policies and programs of the Government of India, University Grants Commission (UGC), and State Governments related to Scheduled Castes (SC) and Scheduled Tribes (ST).

Objectives :
  • To facilitate equal opportunities and access to education for SC/ST students.
  • To implement and monitor government policies and programs for SC/ST welfare within the college.
  • To organise awareness campaigns and workshops to promote understanding and sensitivity towards SC/ST issues.
  • To address grievances and provide necessary support services to ensure the holistic development of SC/ST students & employees of the college.
Responsibilities :
  • To implement and monitor policy changes at the institutional level for the welfare of SC/ST students & employees.
  • To organise workshops, seminars, and awareness programs to educate the college about SC/ST issues.
  • To provide support such as counseling, academic assistance, and career guidance to SC/ST students to promote their professional growth.
  • To address complaints, identify barriers and develop strategies to leverageresources and support for the SC & ST students & Staff.
Sr.No. Name Designation Position in the Committee Mobile No.
1. Dr. Vikas Dhomne Principal Chairperson 9423113268
2. Dr. Pradeep Meshram Professor Member Secretary 9372640165
3. Dr. Umesh Bansod Professor Member 9860156526
4. Dr. Vijaya Kannake Associate Professor Member 9765330153
5. Dr. Jitendra Kirsan Assistant Professor Member 7972773452
6. Shri Yashpal Karhade Junior Clerk Member 7588789572
7. Smt. Indira Kangale Laboratory Attendant Member 7588173742