Internal Complaints Committee

Internal Complaints Committee



Internal Complaints Committee – In compliance with the Supreme Court Judgment and guidelines particularly against sexual harassment of women at work places (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal), Act 2013 as amended by the Repealing and Amending Act, 2016 and as per the guidelines of UGC, a Committee against Sexual Harassment Internal Complaints Committee (ICC) is constituted to provide a healthy and congenial atmosphere to the staff and students of the College.

Objectives Of ICC :
  • To prevent sexual harassment at workplace..
  • To create a secure physical and social environment for women.
  • To conduct periodical programmes on women empowerment and sensitization.
  • To Recommend appropriate punitive action against the guilty.
Approaching ICC
  • Any aggrieved woman who has suffered harassment at workplace can approach ICC.
  • Aggrieved woman includes:
    1. Woman who is an employee, or
    2. Someone visiting workplace, or
    3. Student
Members of Internal Complaints Cell Committee:


Sr.No. Name Designation Mobile No.
1. Dr. Ujjwala Wanjari Presiding Officer
(Professor & Head, Department of Marathi)
2. Shri P. L. Nandagawali Member (Registrar) 9823610633
3. Dr.Shridhar Sharma Member (Professor & Head, Department of Electronics) 8668765637
4. Dr. Smt. Vijaya Kannake Member (Associate Professor & Head, Department of Home Economics) 9765330153

5. Miss Madhuri Harde Member (Lab Attendant)

6. Adv. Sushma Singh Member Lawyer, Formerly Assistant Govt. Pleader 9158356330
7. Miss Neha Nimje Student Representative


8. Miss Mansi Khot Student Representative 7083598604

9. Miss Janhavi Fendar Student Representative 7385309374

In case of any complaints students and employees are free to contact any one of thecommittee members.