Anti-ragging Committee

Anti-ragging Committee



As per University Grants Commission Notification on the Regulations on Curbing the Menace of Ragging in Higher Educational Institutions, 2009 and in pursuance to the Judgment of the Hon’ble Supreme Court of India dated 08.05.2009 in Civil Appeal No. 887/2009, J. M. Patel
Arts, Commerce and Science College, Bhandara (M.S.) has constituted the AntiRagging Committee.

  • To spread awareness among the students about the consequences of ragging.
  • To keep a close eye and vigilance over ragging to prevent its occurrence.
  • To immediately address issues related to ragging and take actions accordingly.
  • To generate an atmosphere of discipline by sending a clear message that no act of ragging
    will be tolerated and any such act will not go unpunished.
Members of Anti-Ragging Committee:
Sr.No. Name Designation Mobile No.
1. Dr. S. W. Dafare Coordinator 9422833877
2. Dr. Prashant Manusmare Department of Management 9423114959
3. Dr. S. S. Nakhate Department of Economics 9420865877
4. Dr. Mrs.Vini Dhomne Department of Hindi 9422834022
5. Dr. Mrs. S. P. Qureshi Department of Botany 9423412565
6. Dr. B. S. Pawar Department of Physical Education 9922659918
7. Mr. Amol B Satpute Department of Political Science 9404087098
8. Ku. Vishakha Wagh Department of Commerce 7218150612
9. Dr. Mrs. Romi Bisht Department of Physical Education 9021162989
10. Dr. S. D. Katre Department of Chemistry 7588245027
11. Dr. Sunny Satyapal Department of Management 9890309889
12. Dr. J. R. Kirsan Department of Zoology 7972773452
13. Dr. Mrs. Sabah Naseem Department of Computer Science 9665683583
14. Dr. A. K. Rewatkar Department of Electronics 9096254823
15. Mr. S. K. Nakhate Department of Microbiology 8805588424
16. Mr. Kaushik Katre Department of Physics 9545513389

The National Anti-Ragging Help Line (24×7) Toll Free number: 1800-180-5522