OBC Cell

OBC Cell

The Committee for Other Backward Classes (OBC) in the College aims to ensure equitable opportunities and support for students & employees belonging to Other Backward Classes (OBC), fostering an inclusive and supportive educational & positive environment. This committee also ensures the implementation of the policies and programs of the Government of India, University Grants Commission (UGC), and State
Governments related to OBC.

Objectives :
  • To facilitate equal opportunities and access to education for OBC students.
  • To implement and monitor government policies and programs for OBC welfare within the college.
  • To organise awareness campaigns and workshops to promote understanding and sensitivity towards OBC issues.
  • To address grievances and provide necessary support services to ensure the holistic development of OBC students & employees of the college.
Responsibilities :
  • To implement and monitor policy changes at the institutional level for the welfare of OBC students & employees.
  • To organise workshops, seminars, and awareness programs to educate the college about OBC issue.
  • To provide support such as counseling, academic assistance, and career guidance to OBC students to promote their professional growth.
  • To address complaints, identify barriers and develop strategies to leverage resources and support for the OBC students & Staff.
Sr.No. Name Designation Position in the Committee Mobile No.
1. Dr. Vikas Dhomne Principal Chairperson 9423113268
2. Dr. Shyam Dafare Assistant Professor Member Secretary 8329632305
3. Dr. Ujjwala Wanjari Professor Member 9423565208
4. Dr. Veena Mahajan Assistant Professor v Member 9423603242
5. Dr. Anand Muley Assistant Professor Member 9766639188
6. Smt. Trupti Mohod Junior Clerk Member 9158244543
7. Shri Siddharth Shrungarpawar Lib. Attendant Member 9423115246